Friday, June 24, 2011

Photos: Congressional Women beat Press Corps in Annual Softball Game

Looks like the congresswomen served it up to the members of the press last night. In the third annual softball game where female congressmen take on members of the press corps, the female legislators came out on top with a win of 5-4. DNC Chair Debbie Wasserman Shultz (pictured above with Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand) was even named MVP after making the winning run. It was not all fun and games last night as both team went on to raise more than $70,000 to support Young Women's Survival Coalition that works to fight breast cancer in younger women.

Good times!
The Full Roster

Congressional Member Team
Captain - Sen. Kelly Ayotte (R-NH) Rep. Shelley Moore Capito (R-WV)Rep. Kathy Castor (D-FL)Rep. Susan Davis (D-CA)Rep. Donna Edwards (D-MD)Captain - Rep. Jo Ann Emerson (R-MO)Captain -Sen. Kirsten Gillibrand (D-NY)Sen. Kay Hagan (D-NC)Rep. Colleen Hanabusa (D-HI)Rep. Kathy Hochul (D-NY)Rep. Grace Napolitano (D-CA)Rep. Laura Richardson (D-CA)Rep. Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)Rep. Linda Sanchez (D-CA)Rep. Jean Schmidt (R-OH)Captain - Rep. Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D-FL)Rep. Betty Sutton (D-OH) Congressional Member Coaches:  Rep.  Joe Baca (D-CA)Rep.  Kevin Brady (R-TX)Rep.  Joe Donnelly (D-IN)Rep. Ed Perlmutter (D-CO)Rep. Dan Webster (R-FL)

Press Team
Captain Dana Bash, CNNChristina Capatides, ABC NewsJennifer Bendery, Huffington PostJessica Brady, Roll CallCaptain Carrie Budoff Brown, PoliticoLeigh Ann Caldwell, C-SPANJulie Davis, BloombergErika Dimmler, CNNElise Foley, Huffington PostKasie Hunt, PoliticoJill Jackson, CBSBrianna Keilar, CNNStephanie Kotuby, CNNJackie Kucinich, USA TodayLisa Lerer, BloombergAbby Livingston, CNNGregory Simmons, ABC NewsLynn Sweet, Chicago Sun-TimesShawna Thomas, NBCCaptain:Trish Turner, FoxAmy Walter, ABC News, Press Coaches: Dave Espo, APCarl Hulse, New York Times 


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...